Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
2020 Academic Award Recipients

Financial Executives International (FEI) Boston Announces Academic Awards for Students at Local Colleges and Universities

Awards recognize importance of financial education and commitment to excellence


Boston, MA, April 16, 2020 – The Boston Chapter of Financial Executives International (FEI) has announced the 2020 Academic Award Recipients.  The program, which has awarded close to $150,000 in the past ten years, recognizes students from local colleges and universities for academic excellence, leadership, and extracurricular experiences. This year 10 juniors and 13 seniors were recognized from participating schools including public and private institutions.


“We are fortunate to have so many excellent schools, and so many excellent students, here in the Greater Boston region,” Jack Sheehan, President, FEI Boston commented. “With FEI’s commitment to knowledge and networking, it is a great honor to be able to recognize this group of students.  We look forward to their futures as financial executives.”


Glen Bunnell, Chair, Academic Relations, FEI Boston, added, “Once again this year we had a terrific slate of students from whom to select our award winners.  I also want to recognize their professors who not only work closely with the students throughout the year, but also coordinate with FEI’s Academic Awards committee to ensure appropriate recognition and important connections as the students launch their careers.”


The award winners will be celebrated at an Academic Awards Dinner on Wednesday, September 23 featuring Charles (Chuck) Dockendorff, former CFO of Tyco Healthcare and Covidien, and now board member of Boston Scientific, Haemonetics, Hologic and Keysight Technologies.  Mr. Dockendorff will be interviewed by Beth Kurth, incoming Vice President, FEI Boston, for insight into his tips, tactics and tales of success. 


The full list of Academic Award winners includes: 


Junior Scholarship Award Recipient

Babson College Tyson Corner
Boston College Kylene Ingram
Boston University Sebastian Mauleon
Bryant University Michael Alfieri
College of the Holy Cross Ting Cheng
Merrimack College Brittany Richard
Northeastern University Matthew McLaughlin
Roger Williams University
David Oullette
Stonehill College Sarah Bessette
Suffolk University Elizabeth Wong

Outstanding Senior Award

Babson College Isabelle Tabak
Bentley University Ryan Guenette
Boston College Taylor Belval
Boston University Christina Hallisey
Bridgewater State University Gina Godwin
Bryant University Bryan Seserman
College of the Holy Cross Victor Karalolos
Merrimack College Kyle Tancrell
Northeastern University Sarah Hausmann
Roger Williams University Jacob Hallgren
Stonehill College Justin Weitbrecht
Suffolk University Christine Hraiz
UMass Lowell Shaymus Dunn

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal